Trilio for Kubernetes with Huawei OceanStor Storage 

Our Team

Kevin Jackson

Where I’m From: 

Born and raised in Liverpool*, England up until the age of 21. Currently I live a few miles up the Mersey coast in Southport.

* Liverpool or Everton? Liverpool. No I don’t follow football but it’s mandatory you support one or the other.

Hobbies:

I’m an amateur astrophotographer (Instagram/Threads @kevinjastrophotography). It’s the ultimate geek hobby involving space, lots of tech, photography, computers, data and image processing.

Family Facts:

Married for quite a long time (ask me a week before my anniversary when I have to know that answer), with three kids: one boy and two girls. My eldest is studying at University, and my other two are currently in high school. My wife is a senior radiographer at a cancer treatment centre.

Favorite Place:

Tromsø, Norway (or anywhere near the arctic circle). And basically anywhere cold and dark, especially if I have my cameras with me and I can see the stars or the Aurora Borealis.

Nitesh Sharma

Where I’m From:

I am basically from Nashik, India. Nashik is also known as wine capital of India.

Hobbies: 

I love to plant trees, gardening during my free time. Keeping devices aside I can spend lot of time planting, cutting, watering, cleaning the garden.

Favourite Sports Teams:

 I am not into sports and it’s a challenge especially when Cricket is like festival in India .

My Interests:

I like to explore business ideas. Just understanding how a business model works is always something interests me. 

Family Facts:

5 year married and have a lovely wife and daughter. Spending time with my daughter is one of the best time of day.

Best Advice:

Try it !

Most Interesting Trip You’ve Been On:

Business tip Spain and vacation Boracay Philippines. I truly recommend Boracay as it was very amazing trip for me.

About me:

I am all about customer handling ! In my captivating decade-long journey at Trilio, I’ve witnessed the dynamic evolution from product inception, where we built from the ground up with no customers, to now standing at the frontline, directly engaging with our valued customers. This immersive experience not only enriched my technological expertise but also provided rare insights into diverse facets of business—an opportunity often elusive in larger organisations.

Sachin Kulkarni

Where I’m From: 

Born and brought up in Maharashtra, a state in India. Now residing in Pune, India. Got an opportunity to travel to the USA, stayed there for 6 years and then back to India.

Hobbies: 

Reading books. This reading bug caught me when I was quite young. Initially I mostly read books in my native language. Thanks to the Public Libraries in the USA, I moved over to reading English books and now continuing the same. Can’t sleep without reading at least a few pages every day.

Favorite Book: 

I like reading Fiction. There are quite a few of my favorite books like the old classic \”The Lord of the Rings\” by J. R. R. Tolkien to the legal thrillers like \”The Firm\” by John Grisham.

Favorite Food: 

Anything vegetarian and tastes great (not necessarily healthy ) 

My Interests: 

Movies and Books

Favorite Movie Quote: 

“Friendship is everything. Friendship is more than talent. It is more than the government. It is almost the equal of family.” – The Godfather

Family Facts: 

Married, have 2 kids – a girl and a boy. My wife is an Electronics engineer, and works as a PCB designer.

Best Advice: 

Best advice is No advice

Fun Facts: I really like to watch movies based on books/novels and then try to figure which one was better – the book or the movie…. 

Guilty Pleasure: 

Quentin Tarantino’s movies 

 

Abhijeet Patra

Hey there! I’m Abhijeet Patra, a Tech Lead and Architect at Trilio for OpenStack, currently in Virginia. Born on May 12, ’90, in Odisha, India, still relishing bachelor life.

Guiding Principle:

Firm believer in the power of the Universe; “You become what you think” fuels my journey.

Culinary Passion:

I’m a foodie and love whipping up Indian delights for my taste buds—a not-so-secret indulgence ending my day perfectly.

Wanderlust & Adventure:

Beyond walls, I thrive on trekking, bike rides, and leisurely walks—keeping me grounded, inspired, and alive.

Musical Companion:

Slow, soulful melodies are my go-to, where heartfelt lyrics meet musical magic.

Composure & Spirituality:

Perceived as calm and composed, my spirituality guides me in viewing the world through meditative eyes, mind, and heart.

We can get connected over my professional space at

https://www.linkedin.com/in/abhijeetpatra2010

Email: [email protected]

Massood Zarrabian

Favorite Movie Quote: 

“Here’s looking at you, kid!”

What Inspires Me:

 I am inspired by those who do not give up. Those who are loyal to their team, aspire to win, and make life truly enjoyable by their openness and ability to get things done.

Family Facts: 

Elzeh and I have been married for 38 years, and have two sons. Our oldest is a Harvard graduate, worked at L.E.K. Consulting and MLB and now is at Stanford Business School.

Our younger son graduated from Williams College played varsity football while he was there and weighed 260 pounds in those days. Now he is closer to 210 pounds and is an Account Executive at a SaaS company . Both sons are 6 plus feet, Elzeh is 5 feet 8 inches , I am barely 5 ft. 6 inches.So everybody towers over me.

Random Fact: 

I proposed to my wife the second time I met her, and the third time, and the fourth time, until she said yes. I am a lucky man.

Best Advice: 

Time is the most precious thing in life. We can lose money and get it back, we can get sick and become healthy, but when we lose time it is gone forever.

Raza Shaikh

Where I’m from

I am from Nashik, India. A diverse city where one can find unity and  peace.

Hobbies

Traveling is my passion; it’s a journey of discovery and adventure. Exploring new cultures, tasting diverse cuisines, and witnessing breathtaking landscapes fuel my wanderlust. Each destination is a chapter in my life’s narrative, creating lasting memories and broadening my perspective.

Favourite Sports Teams

Real Madrid holds a special place in my heart. Their skillful gameplay, rich history, and iconic players create an unparalleled football experience. Supporting them brings immense joy to me. Hala Madrid!

Family

Married for 4 years, having a beautiful daughter and wife. My daughter is the best gift I have ever received in my life.

Best Advice

Courtesy costs nothing but buys everything.

Simina Cislariu

Where I’m From:


I was born and raised at the bottom of a mountain in Resita,Romania. I grew up in a very competitive household since my father was a gymnastics Olympic coach and my mother a swimming coach. Currently my family and I live in Southborough, MA.

Fun Fact:


Although I grew up surrounded by snow, I am not really a fan of snow or cold weather

Family Facts:
I have been married for 18 years now, and we have a beautiful 16 year old son (I would say life with a teenager is easy, but I would be lying). My husband works in the health industry sector as a Surgical Instrument Technician, and my parents live very, very close since our house has an attached small apartment.

Favorite Place(s):

Anywhere on a warm beach 🏖️

What Inspires Me:


Team and loyalty inspire me. I always have, and I always will admire resilient, driven, ambitious and reliable people that will go out of their way to make things happen.
My biggest source of inspiration though, is and will always be my son

Best Advice:

Don’t be afraid of dreaming, then go out in the world and turn those dreams into reality.